ribhav singh
by on February 24, 2020
The IPL 2020 is all set to begin from 29th March 2020, and the first match of the Indian Premier League 2020 will see the clash between Mumbai Indians and Chennai Super Kings at the Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai. Both the team will face each other for the 31st time in the Indian Premier League history and out of 30, Mumbai Indians has won 18 times and Chennai Super Kings has won 12 times.

The first match between this two teams is also known as El Classico of IPL and this time it will be more exciting as the match will witness MS Dhoni on the cricket ground after July 2019 first time as the veteran has not played any match for the Indian team since the World Cup 2019 Semi-Final loss against New Zealand.

The Chennai Super Kings have already completed their squad for the upcoming 13th edition of the Indian Premier League in the IPL 2020 Auction. The IPL 2019 runner up CSK retained 20 players. The CSK team bought four players in the IPL 2020 Auction.

Here’s the full squad of Chennai Super Kings for IPL 2020:

Chennai Super Kings Retained, Traded and Bought Players List

Retained Players: MS Dhoni, Suresh Raina, Faf du Plessis, Ambati Rayudu, Murali Vijay, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shane Watson, Dwayne Bravo, Kedar Jadhav, Ravindra Jadeja, Mitchell Santner, Monu Kumar, Narayan Jagadeesan, Harbhajan Singh, Karn Sharma, Imran Tahir, Deepak Chahar, KM Asif, Shardul Thakur, Lungi Ngidi

Traded: Nil

Bought Players: Piyush Chawla (Rs. 6.75 Cr.), Josh Hazlewood (Rs. 2. Cr.), Sam Curran (Rs. 5.5 Cr.), R Sai Kishore (Rs. 20 L)

To stay updated with all the IPL News, IPL Live Score, IPL Prediction, IPL Match Analysis, and much more interesting IPL blogs, follow Cricadium.

Be the first person to like this.