Abhinav Immigration
by on August 7, 2021

The skilled migration program for Tasmania is now open to accept new applications for the year 2021-22. Tasmania’s Skilled Migration Program will start accepting new applications from August 4, 2021. Applicants must obtain a minimum of 65 points in Australia PR Points Calculator system before applying for Tasmania’s skilled migration program.

Tasmania Skilled Worker Program- an Overview

Tasmania Skilled Worker Program is a permanent residency pathway for people wanting to live and work in the state. Many skilled migrants worldwide choose to move to Tasmania because of its top-class lifestyle, promising career opportunities, cost-effective housing, high-quality education, and a reputed university.

The Tasmanian Government actively invited skilled and business migrants because they make significant contributions to Tasmania’s economy and cultural diversity.

The year the government of Tasmania has launched its 2021-22 Skilled Migration Program to invite 3,300 applicants under Skilled Work Regional (Provisional) visa (Subclass 491) and the Skilled Nominated visa (Subclass 190).

The state will also carry forward over 500 unfilled places from last year, giving more opportunities to Tasmania graduates to fulfill their desire to permanently moving to this beautiful state.

As per the latest update, applicants will be invited for 2,200 places for the Skilled Work Regional (Provisional) visa (Subclass 491), and 1,100 places have been booked for the Skilled Nominated Visa (Subclass 190) visa.

Job offer is not required for local graduates applying under Category 1. Tasmania graduates are also eligible to apply for state nomination as part of their Australia PR visa application.

Applicants with occupations listed on the Priority Migration Skilled Occupation List (PMSOL) or the Tasmanian Skilled Occupations List (TSOL) also have good chances of getting a state nomination.

There are many advantages to being nominated by the Tasmanian Government for a skilled visa. Applicants get additional five points for the Skilled Nominated visa (subclass 190) visa. And, 15 Australia PR points for the Skilled Work Regional (Provisional) visa (subclass 491).

Having a state nomination also ensures quick visa processing by the Department of Home Affairs.

Tasmanian state nominations also have no occupation ceilings. It means, once you have the nomination, you can immediately apply for a visa.
Posted in: Travel
Be the first person to like this.